Pass VMware 1V0-605 Exam in First Attempt

Get 100% Latest Exam Questions, Accurate & Verified Answers to Pass the Actual Exam!
90 Days Free Updates, Instant Download!

VMware 1V0-605 VMware Certified Associate 6 - Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals VMware Certified Associate 6 - Desktop and Mobility
Exam Retired

VMware 1V0-605 (VMware Certified Associate 6 - Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals) is retired and will not receive new updates.

Verified by Experts
VMware 1V0-605

1V0-605 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

  • 49 Questions & Answers
  • Premium PDF and Test Engine files
  • Free 90 Days Updates

If you want to buy this exam, contact support.

Contact Support
Premium File Statistics
Introduction of VMware 1V0-605 Exam!
Purpose is to validate foundational knowledge and skills relevant to VMware End-User Computing, including Horizon, rather than to certify advanced design or troubleshooting expertise. The current official associate credential is VMware Certified Technical Associate–End-User Computing 2024 (VCTA-EUC 2024). Broadcom describes it as suitable for entry-level professionals, including administrators and technicians beginning in this area. VMware generally positions certification as evidence of knowledge, skills, and expertise for employers, colleagues, and customers. The older Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals name is not identified on the currently retrieved official Broadcom certification page, so confirm whether you need a historical credential record or the current EUC pathway before registering.
What is the Duration of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Duration is 120 minutes for the currently documented Associate VMware End-User Computing Exam 1V0-61.21. That timing belongs to the current VCTA-EUC 2024 exam guide, not to a currently confirmed specification for the older VMware Certified Associate 6 – Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals title. Because VMware’s portfolio and exam catalog have changed, candidates should compare the exam name and code on the official Broadcom certification page before relying on historical timing. Use the available time to read each item carefully, identify the technology being tested, and reserve a few minutes for review. Do not assume that an archived VCA page has the same time limit as the current EUC associate exam.
What are the Number of Questions Asked in VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Question count is 55 items for the currently documented Associate VMware End-User Computing Exam 1V0-61.21. That number is supplied by the official VCTA-EUC 2024 guide and should not automatically be applied to the older VMware Certified Associate 6 – Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals exam. Historical VCA specifications may differ or may no longer be listed for registration. Check the official exam page for the exact title and code attached to your booking. During preparation, practise answering from the published objectives rather than trying to predict a fixed distribution of topics; the objective list is the more useful guide to what the exam measures.
What is the Passing Score for VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
The passing score is reported as 300 on VMware’s 100-to-500 scaled-score range. VMware explains that the raw passing requirement is set separately for each exam and then converted to the common scaled result, so 300 should not be treated as a universal raw percentage or a fixed number of correct answers. The supplied sources do not publish a raw-score conversion for the older Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals exam or for every current exam form. Concentrate on accurate knowledge across the objectives and review the score report after testing. For the applicable rule, use the official exam guide rather than unofficial claims about a required percentage.
What is the Competency Level required for VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Level is foundational for the current VCTA-EUC 2024 credential. Broadcom describes it as validating foundational knowledge and skills in End-User Computing technologies, including Horizon, and identifies entry-level administrators and technicians among its intended learners. That positioning places the associate credential below more advanced professional, advanced professional, and design-expert stages shown in VMware’s certification hierarchy. It does not mean the material is purely theoretical: candidates should understand core concepts, terminology, product purpose, and basic operational relationships. Treat the older “Fundamentals” wording as an indicator of introductory scope, but verify the current credential’s objectives before choosing study resources.
What is the Question Format of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Question format is not publicly confirmed in the supplied official research for the older Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals exam. The current VCTA-EUC guide confirms the exam code, duration, and item count, but the evidence provided here does not establish whether every item is multiple-choice or whether scenario-based formats are included. Avoid relying on practice material that claims to reproduce live questions. Instead, study the official objectives and practise explaining why an option is correct, especially where Horizon or broader End-User Computing concepts are involved. Consult the official exam page for the current item-type description and any rules governing partial credit or unscored items.
How Can You Take VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Online delivery, test-center availability, scheduling rules, and proctor requirements are not confirmed by the supplied official sources for this historical exam title. VMware and Broadcom have revised certification administration over time, so an old VCA reference may not describe the current booking process. Check the official Broadcom VMware certification area for an active exam listing, delivery choices, identity requirements, equipment checks, and appointment instructions. If the historical exam is no longer offered, the page should identify the current replacement or related credential. Schedule only after matching the exact exam name and code; similarly named EUC credentials should not be assumed interchangeable.
What Language VMware 1V0-605 Exam is Offered?
Languages are not publicly fixed in the supplied research for VMware Certified Associate 6 – Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals. The available official material identifies the current EUC associate credential and its objectives, but it does not provide a supported language list for this historical title. Language availability can change with exam retirement, delivery platform, or regional registration options. Review the official exam page and the booking screen before purchasing, particularly if you need a translated version or accessibility support. Prepare with the terminology used in the published objectives, since product names and technical terms may remain in their original form even when an exam interface is translated.
What is the Cost of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Cost is USD $125 for the currently documented Associate VMware End-User Computing Exam 1V0-61.21, according to the official VCTA-EUC 2024 guide. That price should not be assigned to the older Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals exam without a matching official listing. A separate VMware announcement set USD $250.00 for many VCTA, VCP, and VCAP registrations, renewals, and retakes, but explicitly stated that the change did not apply to the End-User Computing portfolio. Pricing therefore depends on the exact portfolio and exam. Confirm the live Broadcom registration page, currency, taxes, retake conditions, and voucher rules before payment.
What is the Target Audience of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Audience includes entry-level professionals interested in End-User Computing technologies, especially people beginning as administrators or technicians. The current VCTA-EUC 2024 credential covers foundational knowledge that can help learners communicate about Horizon and related EUC concepts with greater structure. It may also suit career changers or support staff who need a measured introduction before pursuing deeper operational training. The supplied official page does not identify the older “VMware Certified Associate 6 – Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals” title as a current credential. Choose the audience fit from the current objectives and role description, not from a third-party listing alone.
What is the Average Salary of VMware 1V0-605 Certified in the Market?
Salary and compensation are not set by this certification, and the supplied official sources provide no reliable salary figure for holders of the credential. Pay varies with location, employer, job title, seniority, practical responsibilities, and adjacent skills such as endpoint management, networking, identity, or virtualization administration. An associate certification can help document foundational knowledge, but it is not a salary guarantee or a substitute for demonstrable work capability. For realistic earnings research, compare current job advertisements and reputable local salary surveys for roles such as junior EUC administrator or technician. Treat any site promising a specific pay outcome from this exam with caution.
Who are the Testing Providers of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Testing provider and registration arrangements are not confirmed in the supplied research for the historical exam title. The official materials identify Broadcom’s VMware certification program and the current VCTA-EUC exam guide, but they do not establish a provider name or booking route for VMware Certified Associate 6 – Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals. Use the official Broadcom certification page to locate any active exam listing, then follow its registration and scheduling instructions. Verify the provider shown at checkout, because a historical title may be retired, replaced, or unavailable even if third-party pages still display it.
What is the Recommended Experience for VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Experience is not stated as a fixed minimum for the current VCTA-EUC 2024 credential. Its official audience is entry-level professionals, including administrators and technicians, which indicates that extensive industry tenure is not the intended barrier to entry. Nevertheless, hands-on exposure to basic End-User Computing ideas can make the objectives easier to understand. Explore the role of Horizon, practise navigating relevant concepts, and connect terminology to simple workplace scenarios rather than memorising definitions in isolation. The supplied sources do not publish an experience requirement for the older Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals exam, so confirm any current recommendation in the official guide.
What are the Prerequisites of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Prerequisite requirements differ between the historical title and the current EUC portfolio, so do not assume that a general VMware announcement applies here. The official VCTA-EUC 2024 guide requires candidates to study the objectives for Exam 1V0-61.21 and pass the Associate VMware End-User Computing qualifying exam. It also recommends VMware Digital Workspace: Core Technical Skills training, but labels that training recommended rather than required. VMware’s May 6, 2024 exam-only change explicitly did not apply to the End-User Computing portfolio. Check the current official guide for the exact credential before treating training, another certification, or an exam as mandatory.
What is the Expected Retirement Date of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Retirement status is not confirmed for VMware Certified Associate 6 – Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals in the supplied official sources. The currently retrieved Broadcom certification page does not identify that exact credential name, while the official documentation identifies VCTA-EUC 2024 as the current VMware End-User Computing associate credential. That evidence suggests candidates should investigate replacement status rather than assume the older exam remains active. Search the official Broadcom certification catalog for the exact title and code, and check whether a transcript or previously earned badge remains valid. Third-party availability, archived preparation pages, or practice listings do not prove that registration is open.
What is the Difficulty Level of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Roadmap: first confirm whether you need the historical VCA 6 title or the current VCTA-EUC 2024 credential. Next, obtain the official objectives for Exam 1V0-61.21 and map each objective to a study note or hands-on exercise. Build foundational knowledge of End-User Computing and Horizon, then use the recommended VMware Digital Workspace: Core Technical Skills training if it fits your needs; the guide labels it recommended rather than required. After studying, practise explaining unfamiliar scenarios and review weak areas. Finally, verify the live exam code, fee, delivery method, and prerequisites on Broadcom before scheduling.
What is the Roadmap / Track of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Topics include foundational End-User Computing knowledge and skills, with Horizon specifically identified in the current VCTA-EUC 2024 description. The supplied research does not provide a complete domain-by-domain objective list for the older Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals exam, so an exact topic weighting cannot be stated responsibly. Use the official objectives for Exam 1V0-61.21 as the authoritative coverage checklist if you are pursuing the current credential. Study how core concepts relate to user access, desktop delivery, and administration, while keeping the scope appropriate to an associate level. Avoid treating a third-party dump or summary as a complete content outline.
What are the Topics VMware 1V0-605 Exam Covers?
Sample question guidance should begin with the official objectives, not with recalled or leaked exam items. The supplied sources do not provide an authorized sample question set for VMware Certified Associate 6 – Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals, and they do not verify third-party practice tests. Create practice prompts that ask you to identify the purpose of a Horizon or EUC component, distinguish related concepts, or choose an appropriate foundational action from a short scenario. Explain every answer and record the objective it tests. Before using a commercial mock exam, check its date, exam code, sourcing, and accuracy; no practice score guarantees the live result. Official preparation resources remain the safer reference point for scope and terminology.
What are the Sample Questions of VMware 1V0-605 Exam?
Difficulty is best understood as foundational rather than advanced for the current VCTA-EUC 2024 pathway, although individual candidates may find the material challenging without EUC context. The credential covers foundational End-User Computing knowledge, including Horizon, and targets entry-level roles. Difficulty will depend on familiarity with virtualization, user access, desktop delivery, and related terminology. A sensible preparation approach is to learn the published objectives, explain each concept in your own words, and fill gaps with official training or product documentation. Do not judge readiness by memorising recalled questions; that approach does not establish understanding or guarantee a pass.

VMware Certified Associate 6 - Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals: A Practical Candidate Guide

VMware Certified Associate 6 - Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals is associated with VMware’s Desktop and Mobility track, which official VMware material describes as covering Horizon and related desktop-mobility technologies. The VCA level is an associate-level credential, below VCP, VCAP, and VCDX. The most important decision is not how quickly to start studying: it is whether this historical certification is still available to a new candidate. This guide explains how to verify that point, interpret the limited published evidence, build a sensible fundamentals study plan, and avoid treating unofficial question banks as a substitute for current certification information.

Should you schedule VCA6-DTM before studying?

Verify the exam’s current status through Broadcom’s official certification and retired-exams information before buying preparation material or planning a test attempt. Broadcom states that inactive or retired VMware exams are no longer attainable for new candidates, so availability is a prerequisite for every other preparation decision.

The research supplied for this guide does not include a current VCA6-DTM exam page, registration listing, delivery option, or active blueprint. The official retired-exams page reviewed for this research was last updated in July 2025, but that fact does not by itself establish the present status of this specific exam. Treat the page as a status-checking source, not as proof that VCA6-DTM is active or retired.

Use this sequence before committing time:

1. Open Broadcom’s VMware certification area and look for a current candidate path or registration route for the exact VCA6-DTM title.

2. Check the retired-exams and certifications page for the exact exam or certification designation.

3. Confirm whether any displayed route is for Desktop and Mobility, rather than a similarly named current track or an unrelated VMware credential.

4. If the official pages do not provide a route for new candidates, contact the current certification support channel linked from the official certification area rather than relying on a third-party listing.

A page on a preparation site can preserve useful historical study context, but it cannot establish that a retired exam can be scheduled. Do not purchase a voucher, course, or set of practice questions until the official route is clear.

What does the credential represent?

VCA6-DTM should be approached as an entry-level recognition of desktop and mobility fundamentals, not as evidence of advanced Horizon deployment or design capability. VMware’s certification-path material places VMware Certified Associate at the Associate level, below VCP, VCAP, and VCDX.

VMware’s official track description identifies Desktop and Mobility as a solution track and associates it with Horizon and related technologies. Separate VMware material also identifies Desktop and Mobility, abbreviated DTM, as one of the certification tracks. That context helps a candidate distinguish this subject from Data Center Virtualization, Network Virtualization, Cloud Management and Automation, and Digital Workspace.

The credential’s practical value is therefore strongest for someone who needs a structured introduction to VMware’s end-user computing vocabulary and solution context. It is not sensible to present it as a current replacement for a later certification without checking the current program structure.

A candidate should also separate three questions that are often mixed together:

• What the historical exam was intended to cover.

• Whether the exam or credential is still attainable.

• Whether the knowledge remains useful for a current role.

The first question can be studied from historical material. The second requires an official status check. The third depends on the candidate’s work, the VMware products in use, and the current certification track.

Who is the sensible audience?

This guide suits a learner who is exploring VMware end-user computing, a support professional who needs a foundation in Horizon-related concepts, or an administrator deciding whether a desktop-mobility pathway matches their goals. It is less suitable as a stand-alone plan for someone seeking advanced implementation, troubleshooting, or architecture validation.

A prospective candidate may be starting from one of several positions:

• An IT learner with general infrastructure knowledge but limited exposure to virtual desktops.

• A service desk or systems professional who encounters desktop delivery, user access, and application availability questions.

• A VMware practitioner moving from another solution track and needing to understand the DTM terminology.

• A manager or recruiter evaluating whether an associate-level credential matches an entry-level learning objective.

If your objective is hands-on Horizon administration, compare this historical associate target with the current VMware certification options before enrolling. VMware’s official program materials describe several proficiency levels and technology areas, while the older path article explains that solution track and certification level are separate decisions.

Candidates with substantial current Horizon responsibility should not assume that a fundamentals exam will measure production design, rollout planning, capacity decisions, or complex incident resolution. Those are different preparation problems and may point toward a current professional or advanced pathway, if one is available.

What skills can be stated with confidence?

The supplied official research confirms the DTM track and its Horizon association, but it does not provide a VCA6-DTM blueprint, domain list, learning objectives, question count, passing score, time limit, language list, or delivery specification. A careful study plan must acknowledge that evidence gap instead of filling it with invented exam statistics.

The safest measured-skills description is therefore bounded: the subject belongs to VMware’s Desktop and Mobility track, and official VMware material connects that track with Horizon and related desktop-mobility technologies. The word Fundamentals in the exam title supports a foundation-oriented study approach, but it is not a substitute for a published objective list.

Do not use an article or practice site that assigns percentages to domains unless those percentages can be traced to a current official blueprint for this exact exam. No verified blueprint weights were supplied here, so this guide does not report percentages. In particular, it does not compare bare percentages or transfer weights from another VMware exam.

Before studying individual products, create a verification table with four columns: official objective, source location, your confidence, and hands-on evidence. If an objective cannot be tied to a current official source, mark it as a study hypothesis rather than an exam fact. This simple distinction prevents historical assumptions from becoming false scheduling advice.

How should the subject be broken into study areas?

Use a layered model rather than memorizing isolated product names. Start with the purpose of desktop and mobility delivery, then map the users, applications, desktops, access paths, and management responsibilities involved. After that, connect each concept to Horizon or related VMware terminology only where an authoritative source or current course confirms the relationship.

A practical fundamentals map can contain these study questions:

1. Business purpose: Why would an organization centralize or virtualize desktop delivery instead of managing every endpoint independently?

2. User experience: Which user, device, network, and application factors influence whether a delivered desktop is usable?

3. Resource model: What is being delivered to the user—an entire desktop, an application experience, or access to a managed workspace? Keep these as conceptual distinctions until current product documentation supplies exact terminology.

4. Access and identity: How do authentication, authorization, remote access, and session security fit together? Do not confuse successful authentication with authorization to every resource.

5. Operations: Which tasks belong to provisioning, configuration, monitoring, support, and lifecycle management?

6. Dependencies: What infrastructure, network, storage, identity, and application services must work together for a desktop service to function?

7. Trade-offs: What might improve manageability while creating new dependency, performance, or user-experience concerns?

This framework is a preparation recommendation, not a claim that each item is an official exam domain. Its purpose is to make reading active: every topic should answer a user or administrator question, not merely add another definition to a glossary.

What preparation sequence gives the best return?

Study in four passes: confirm the exam, establish the vocabulary, connect concepts into service flows, and test your ability to explain decisions. This order is more reliable than beginning with random questions because it exposes gaps in both certification status and technical understanding.

Pass one is administrative verification. Save the official certification page and status result, record the date you checked them, and note any prerequisite or registration instructions shown for the exact credential. Because the supplied research does not establish a VCA6-DTM-specific route, do not infer one from a Data Center Virtualization VCA path.

Pass two is vocabulary. Build a one-page glossary for desktop delivery, user session, endpoint, application, identity, access, provisioning, policy, monitoring, and support. For every term, write a plain-language explanation and one example of how it affects a user or administrator.

Pass three is system thinking. Draw a simple flow from a user device through identity and access services to a desktop or application resource. Add the dependencies that could affect availability or performance. Then redraw it from the support perspective: what evidence would you collect when the user cannot sign in, cannot launch a resource, or experiences poor performance?

Pass four is explanation. Close your notes and describe the service in your own words. Explain the difference between a user-facing symptom and a likely dependency. If you can recite terms but cannot describe relationships, continue learning rather than treating recognition of familiar words as readiness.

What should a realistic study roadmap look like?

A useful roadmap should end with a go or no-go decision, not simply a larger folder of notes. Use the following stages at a pace that fits your available time, and pause the technical plan if the official source does not confirm that a new candidate can pursue the credential.

Stage one: status and scope. Confirm the exact title, track, current availability, and any official candidate requirements. Record what is not stated. This prevents preparation for a similarly named exam or an obsolete version.

Stage two: foundation map. Read authoritative VMware or Broadcom material available through the current certification area, then create the concept map described above. Keep historical pages labelled as historical. The older VMware path article itself says its paths and requirements were as of July, 2018, so it should not be treated as current registration guidance.

Stage three: scenario notes. For each major concept, write a short scenario involving a user, administrator, or service dependency. Examples should test reasoning: a user authenticates but cannot access a desktop; a desktop launches but an application is unavailable; many users report degraded experience at the same time. Identify what you know, what you would verify, and which layer might be responsible.

Stage four: retrieval practice. Use your own prompts or an openly documented learning objective to answer questions without notes. Review incorrect answers by returning to the source, not by memorizing the answer pattern. Unofficial practice material can contain stale or inaccurate assumptions, especially for a historical exam.

Stage five: decision review. Schedule only after the official route is confirmed and you can explain the core concepts without prompts. If the exam is unavailable, redirect the same foundational work toward a current VMware or Broadcom pathway that matches your target role.

How can hands-on practice help without pretending to reproduce the exam?

Hands-on work is valuable for understanding relationships, but it should be used to learn service behavior rather than to simulate unpublished questions. The available research does not establish a VCA6-DTM lab component or a required practical task, so any lab exercise here is a recommendation, not an exam-delivery claim.

If you have access to an authorized lab or suitable environment, organize practice around observation and explanation:

• Identify the user-facing resource and the dependencies required to reach it.

• Trace an access attempt from identity validation through resource availability.

• Change one documented configuration or policy at a time and record the expected effect.

• Observe what a user experiences when a dependency is unavailable.

• Restore the original state and explain the operational risk of the change.

For learners without a lab, use architecture diagrams, product documentation, and written scenarios. Draw the service boundary, label which component owns each responsibility, and mark assumptions that require confirmation. This still develops the habit of separating a product function from an operational outcome.

Do not claim that completing a lab proves readiness. A lab can reveal whether you understand a workflow, but it cannot verify an unpublished exam blueprint or guarantee that a historical exam remains available.

Which mistakes waste the most preparation time?

The most expensive mistakes are administrative and evidentiary: studying an unavailable exam, confusing a track with a certification level, and treating third-party material as an official objective list. Correct those errors before increasing study volume.

Mistake one is assuming the exam title guarantees current availability. Check the retired-exams page and current certification area first.

Mistake two is importing requirements from another version or track. The older VMware article lists different paths for several VCP situations, including an expired VCP6-DTM path, but those historical examples do not establish requirements for VCA6-DTM.

Mistake three is relying on the 2024 program announcement without reading its limitation. The announcement says that course and prerequisite-certification requirements changed beginning May 6, 2024, but it also states that the updates do not apply to the End-User Computing portfolio. It does not specifically establish a retroactive rule for VCA6-DTM.

Mistake four is memorizing brand and feature names without understanding user impact. Convert each term into a question about access, delivery, management, dependency, or support.

Mistake five is treating exam-only certification changes as proof that no training is useful. Official policy and practical preparation are different matters: a course may not be required under a particular current route, while structured learning can still be the most efficient way to close knowledge gaps.

Mistake six is using dumps or leaked-question claims as a study plan. They are not evidence of the current blueprint, do not establish legitimate access to an exam, and cannot guarantee a passing result.

How do certification changes affect this historical target?

Do not apply broad VMware program announcements automatically to this exam. The May 6, 2024 announcement described exam-only certification changes and a standardized fee for specified certification exams, but it expressly excluded the End-User Computing portfolio and does not specifically confirm a retroactive VCA6-DTM path.

The announcement says that, beginning May 6, 2024, completing a training course or another prerequisite certification would no longer be a prerequisite for students seeking certification under the updated program. It also says certification upgrades would continue through official courses. Those statements describe the updated program, not a verified rule for this historical DTM exam.

The same announcement reports a flat USD $250.00 fee for all VCTA, VCP, and VCAP exams. It does not provide a VCA6-DTM-specific fee in the supplied research, and the stated exclusion for the End-User Computing portfolio makes it unsafe to apply that figure to this target.

The practical rule is simple: use current official instructions for current credentials, and ask the certification support channel to resolve any ambiguity about a legacy DTM designation. Do not infer eligibility, fee, prerequisite, or badge treatment from a general announcement.

What should you do after the first study cycle?

After the first cycle, make one explicit choice: proceed only if the official route is confirmed, pause for clarification, or redirect to a current credential. This turns study activity into a controlled decision instead of an open-ended search for more practice questions.

If the route is confirmed, verify the exact candidate instructions again before registration and align your notes to the official objectives then available. If the route is unclear, send a concise support request naming the exact exam title and asking whether a new candidate can register, which requirements apply, and where the authoritative objectives are published.

If the exam is retired or otherwise unavailable, preserve your concept map but stop preparing for an unattainable attempt. Compare the current certification-track information with your intended job function. VMware’s current track description covers multiple technology areas and proficiency levels, so a different current route may better represent the skills you want to demonstrate.

If your goal is employment rather than a particular historical badge, supplement certification study with documented technical work: explain an access flow, map service dependencies, investigate a hypothetical user incident, and distinguish what you know from what requires product-specific verification. That evidence remains useful even when a legacy exam is no longer offered.

Finally, revisit status information close to any registration decision. Certification programs, exam availability, and candidate instructions can change, and the official source—not an archived preparation page—should control the final decision.

Which official sources should remain open while you prepare?

Keep the current Broadcom certification area and retired-exams page as your primary administrative references. Use the VMware historical material for track context only, and label older documents with their publication period so that historical paths are not mistaken for current requirements.

The Broadcom certification page states that VMware certification programs demonstrate a candidate’s knowledge, skills, and expertise to employers, colleagues, and customers. That explains the credential’s intended signaling function, but it does not establish the technical objectives or availability of VCA6-DTM.

The official certification-track diagram is useful for understanding that VMware certifications span multiple technology areas and proficiency levels. The older certification-path document places VCA at the Associate level and illustrates a VCA path for Data Center Virtualization, while explicitly not providing a VCA6-DTM-specific path in the accessible text. Use those facts to frame the credential, not to invent a DTM registration route.

The VMware Japan article identifies DTM as Horizon-related and lists historical certification pathways. Its own note dates those paths and requirements to July, 2018. It is therefore background evidence for the track structure, not a current scheduling authority.

Conclusion

The first preparation task for VMware Certified Associate 6 - Desktop and Mobility Fundamentals is verification, not memorization. Official research supports its association with the Desktop and Mobility track and places VCA at the Associate level, but the supplied sources do not establish a current VCA6-DTM blueprint, delivery format, or new-candidate route. Check Broadcom’s current certification information and retired-exams page, keep historical material clearly labelled, and study the underlying desktop-mobility concepts through scenarios and dependency mapping. If the credential is unavailable, redirect that foundation toward a current pathway instead of preparing indefinitely for an exam that cannot be scheduled.

Official sources

Login to post your comment or review

Log in
Trusted by Thousands

Why Customers Love Us

Join thousands of certified professionals who trusted us

97%
Word-for-word accuracy from our dumps
93%
Career advancement after certification
83%
Average salary increase reported
95%
Found mock exams helpful as real tests
100%
Satisfaction guaranteed with support